Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Dirk skips 3-point Shootout

Defending champ Jason Kapono heads the list of marksmen for the 3-Point Shootout on All-Star Saturday Night. Rounding out the competition are Peja Stojakovic, Kobe Bryant, Daniel Gibson, Rip Hamilton and Steve Nash.

Dirk Nowitzki won’t be there. The 2006 3-point trophy holder has decided to skip the contest. Why? Maybe he’s focusing on the big game the next night or just doesn’t want to leave his hotel room. I’m betting on the latter.

No comments: